new york state golf association hall of fame

The New York State Golf Association has elected five individuals to induct into the New York State Golf Association Hall of Fame - Class of 2015.

Those elected individuals are John Konsek - Amateur, Thomas Reidy - Distinguished Volunteer Service, Donald Ross (1872-1948) - Golf Course Architect, Lancy Smith - Amateur, and Sam Urzetta (1926-2011) - Amateur and Club Professional.

The formal induction will take place on Saturday, October 10, 2015, at the Country Club of Rochester in Rochester, N.Y. To purchase tickets to attend the dinner and induction ceremony, please click here to do so through the NYSGA tournament registration site.

The Class of 2015 is the second class to be elected to the NYSGA Hall of Fame. The Inaugural NYSGA Hall of Fame induction was held in November 2012 at Oak Hill Country Club in Rochester, N.Y.