2020 Drive, Chip and Putt Qualifying - New York State

January 25, 2019

The qualifying schedule for 2020 Drive, Chip and Putt has been announced, with 313 local qualifying sites around the country, including 14 in New York State.

The USGA, Masters Tournament and the PGA of America will open registration on March 5, 2019 for any interested participants on drivechipandputt.com.

The NYSGA highly encourages youth members and their friends to participate in the Drive, Chip and Putt qualifiers in their local areas. This free development initiative aims to help the younger generations begin their lifelong connection with golf through a fun, interactive platform for participants of all skill levels.

The opportunity is open to boys and girls, ages 7-15. Top performers at the local level will advance through subregional and regional qualifiers at some of the country’s best championship venues. The top 80 performers from around the country – 40 boys and 40 girls – will earn an invitation to the National Finals at Augusta National on Sunday, April 5, 2020, just before the Masters Tournament week begins.

The following sites have been selected to host qualifiers in New York this summer: 

Local Sites
 
Saratoga National Golf Club
Saturday, June 29
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
The Apawamis Club
Monday, July 8
Rye, NY
 
Yahnundasis Golf Club
Wednesday, July 10
New Hartford, NY
 
Glen Oak Golf Club
Thursday, July 11
East Amherst, NY
 
Craig Wood Golf & Country Club
Sunday, July 14
Lake Placid, NY
 
Knollwood Country Club
Monday, July 15
Elmsford, NY
 
Southern Meadows Golf Club
Thursday, July 18
Rush, NY
 
Highland Park Golf Club
Thursday, July 18
Auburn, NY
 
Colonial Springs Golf Club
Thursday, July 18
Farmingdale, NY
 
Sunken Meadow
Monday, July 22
Fort Salonga, NY
 
Timber Banks Golf Club
Wednesday, July 24
Baldwinsville, NY
 
Fox Valley Club
Thursday, July 25
Lancaster, NY
 
Town of Colonie Golf Course
Saturday, July 27
Schenectady, NY
 
Harbor Links
TBA
Port Washington, NY
 
Subregional Sites
 
Turning Stone Casino & Resort
Wednesday, August 14
Verona, NY
 
Bethpage State Park
Thursday, August 15
Farmingdale, NY

 

For more information, please visit drivechipandputt.com