2014-2015 NYSGA Scholarship Award Receipients

August 07, 2014

SYRACUSE, N.Y. – The New York State Golf Association is pleased to announce the 2014-2015 NYSGA Scholarship Award Recipients.  The purpose of the NYSGA Scholarship Program is to sustain a strong commitment to New York State residents who matriculate in specific two or four year College/University programs such as Agronomy, Turf Grass Management, Professional Golf & Country Club Management and Business Management of Golf.

The thirteen recipients will be granted awards in the amount of $1,500 or $3,000 to help supplement their college financial needs and pave a way to careers in the golf industry. The NYSGA is able to grant these scholarships thanks in part to donations from NYSGA Members and Member Clubs. This year’s Scholarship winners are as follows:

Derrick Brown (Schenectady) – SUNY Delhi

Douglas Brown (Mayfield) – SUNY Delhi

Mitchel Couch (Oneonta) – SUNY Delhi

Nick DiDuro (Geneva) – Coastal Carolina University

Ryan Gallagher (Schenectady) – SUNY Delhi

Brandon Gaydorus (Endicott) – Methodist University

Cody Homer (West Winfield) – SUNY Delhi

Harry Hyde** (Romulus) – Methodist University

R. Davis Jensen (Loudonville) – Methodist University

Damon Kull (Old Forge) – Florida Gulf Coast University

Paul Montanaro (Brockport) – Campbell University

Alexander Wallace (Fultonville) – SUNY Delhi

Kaylee Wells (Baiting Hollow) – Methodist University

**Denotes Billy Arliss Award Recipient

To learn more about the NYSGA Scholarship Program, click here. To make a donation to the scholarship fund, click here.

-Ranelle Graber, Manager – Communications & Development